Name origins.

laixlegoman

Name origins.

Post#1 » 21 Jun 2017 01:35

Self explanatory. Talk about how you came up with your handle. Did you make it up on the spot, or is there some sort of deeper meaning? Talk about it.
(self proclaimed) master of causing unexpected circumstances.

smartdevon

Name origins.

Post#2 » 23 Jun 2017 19:27

Well... my name is Devon... and Cooldevon was taken...
Im a writer, and game designer. Follow me on twitter for tweets that have nothing to do with either of those (@ThurgoodDevon): https://twitter.com/ThurgoodDevon?s=09

HunterOfEvil

Name origins.

Post#3 » 23 Jun 2017 23:03

The Hunter Of Evil goes back a long ways and I don't really have a great explanation for it. I was thinking up a character story for my Minecraft skin, since I love those sorts of things, and began building a whole backstory and team around it. Hunter Of Evil was sort of a given, since I loved hunting monsters, and the names Killer of Beasts and Slayer of Night came shortly thereafter with some more hard thinking. I loved the name so much I decided to base the rest of my internet persona on it.
I am not brave, I am only just, for fear knows no man's name better than the one called "fearless", but there is no fear in love.

Hunt evil, Kill beasts, Slay darkness, and SURVIVE!

Deviant Art: http://thehunterofevil.deviantart.com/

laixlegoman

Name origins.

Post#4 » 26 Jun 2017 03:15

My name was inspired by the naming scheme that was used by Organization thirteen in Kingdom Hearts two. I simply picked a name from a names list, added an x, and scrambled the letters up to get Laix. And that's how I got my handle. :D
(self proclaimed) master of causing unexpected circumstances.

Obiwanabi

Name origins.

Post#5 » 27 Jun 2017 04:14