Anime Club

Everything from dance club to chess club.
smartdevon

Anime Club

Post#1 » 17 Mar 2017 23:38

Heres where we discuss our favorite anime, and provide reccomendations for others! My pe4sonal favorites are Ace Attorney, Sword Art Online, and Re:Zero.
Heres a full list of the anime Ive seen (and how much I liked them)
http://www.anime-planet.com/users/smart ... ort=rating
Im looking for something new. Some adventure, shounen type of thing. However not so serious taht it never jokes around. I wouldnt mind a comedy either... you know what, forget all those parameters, just lemme know a good anime to watch.
Im a writer, and game designer. Follow me on twitter for tweets that have nothing to do with either of those (@ThurgoodDevon): https://twitter.com/ThurgoodDevon?s=09

AceOfDeath Piplupm

Anime Club

Post#2 » 18 Mar 2017 00:03

Accel World is good. Created by the same person as SAO. The anime leaves off at about book 4 of the light novels, but if you finish the show and want more, the first 9 light novels are out in english. I'd recommend reading all the books after the anime, even though the plot of 1 through 4 was used for the show itself, simply because the books have more content and things they couldn't reasonably fit into a 30ish minute episode.
"Everyone is searching for a world where they belong. A place of light, free of falsehood. We are on a never ending journey to reach that world." -Tsukasa Kadoya

Remy98

Anime Club

Post#3 » 18 Mar 2017 00:43