Civilization

Arbiter6452

Civilization

Post#1 » 10 Dec 2016 03:56

Civ III V and VI are cool. Most Civ fans play Civ III still what an achievement in 2001!

Obiwanabi

Civilization

Post#2 » 10 Dec 2016 03:58

I have Civ V and VI... Both are cool, I think I like VI better though.
I'm with stupider
I
V

jbegaurand

Civilization

Post#3 » 11 Dec 2016 15:09

It's time for my life story based around a strategy game series.

It all started with Civ 2. My dad used to play a select amount of pc games when I was 6 or so, Civ 2 including. Eventually I started playing Civ 2, I had no idea what I was doing, but I had a good time. I usually played the World War 2 scenario, which was pretty awesome, especially since it spanned most of the world, unlike the Civ 4 WW2 scenario.

Then one day, my dad got Civ 3. I can still remember playing it the first time with my dad. We got a few turns in, declared an early war, and then quit since I had to go to bed. My 8 year old self loved Civ 3. I played a really long game as America and always found it funny how Abe Lincoln's clothes evolved through the tech eras. I had a huge amount of fun playing Civ 3, the city overhead view was awesome, the art style was cool, and the game was simply well-polished.

Maybe in 4th grade or so, my grandma got me Civ 4. I had a lot of fun playing it, mainly through the scenarios though. I was not a big fan of the 20 stack of machine gunners occupying an enemy city, which led to many rage-quits, but I still came back again and again to play a game that I was already heavily invested in.